Invite users to your bronID Portal

A brief tutorial on how to invite users to join your organisation's bronID Portal workspace. This will create linked accounts and all users will be able to see the same data.

You can easily add or remove users in your bronID Portal workspace. To add users, go to Settings >Basic Info > Users. The person that you will invite must create or already have an account with the bronID Portal. They also must accept your invite, so your accounts are linked. Once the accounts are linked, everyone will have the same view of the customers' data in the bronID Portal.

See below a step-by-step guide on how to add users.

Step 1: Go to Settings >Basic Info > Users.

Step 2: In the text box, type the email address of the person you want to invite. The domain of the invitee must be the same as yours.

Add users - bronID

Step 3: The invitee will receive an email. If they do not have an account with the bronID Portal, they must create one.  Once the invitee opens the bronID Portal, they will receive your invite in their Dashboard.

Step 4: The invitee can accept or reject the invite. If the invitee rejects the invite, then your accounts will not be linked. If the invitee accepts the invite, then their bronID Portal will be populated with all the data from your account. You will receive a confirmation email with a description of the action that the invitee took.

accept invite

Step 5: It may take up to 60 seconds for the invitee to be able to see the data in their bronID Portal. It is advised that the invitee refreshes the Portal several times, so the data is loaded faster.

TIP: Go to the KYC > Results tab and check if you and the invitee see the same results from the customer verifications. If everyone sees the same results table, that means that your accounts are linked.

Still require support?
Contact support